Night Sky (Audio CD) (reseller)

Retail Price: $15.00

Available from Earth Sky + Water  To place an order, call (603) 654-7649

  • Flat 42% discount to stores buying 5 assorted books or CD’s
  • FOB Wilton, NH
  • Fully returnable
  • Net 30 day terms / Visa or Mastercard welcomed
  • Minimum order: 5 copies
  • Will ship USPS Parcel Post. Same Day fulfillment
  • Publication date: November 4, 2011
  • UPC: 7 0021343143
SKU: ENS(reseller) Category:

Description

Contents:

Night Sky / The Winter of a Thousand Springs / Fruitcake Weather / Santa’s Home / Two Springs / From the Ashes / Peace Log / Making Hay / Dark Waters / Under the Exploding Sky / Sneak Attack / Something Big Passed By / To Save a Sheep / Raging Bull / Jazz Night

Musical interludes by Gordon Perry and friends


In Night Sky, Edie Clark reads selections from The View from Mary’s Farm, her book of essays from the pages of Yankee magazine.

“Edie Clark’s clear-eyed and lyrical essays capture the essence of New England’s weather, season, landscape and wonderfully independent- minded natives the way Wendell Berry’s writing evokes the natural world of Kentucky. In the tradition of Frost, Thoreau, and Emily Dickinson, Ms. Clark shows us how the small and large satisfactions of living close to nature can inform life with grace, meaning, and beauty.”
Howard Frank Mosher, author of Disappearances and Northern Border