Night Sky (Audio CD)

$15.00

In Night Sky, Edie Clark reads selections from The View from Mary’s Farm, her book of essays from the pages of Yankee magazine.

“Edie Clark’s clear-eyed and lyrical essays capture the essence of New England’s weather, season, landscape and wonderfully independent- minded natives the way Wendell Berry’s writing evokes the natural world of Kentucky. In the tradition of Frost, Thoreau, and Emily Dickinson, Ms. Clark shows us how the small and large satisfactions of living close to nature can inform life with grace, meaning, and beauty.”
Howard Frank Mosher, author of Disappearances and Northern Border

SKU: ENS Category:

Description

Contents:

Night Sky / The Winter of a Thousand Springs / Fruitcake Weather / Santa’s Home / Two Springs / From the Ashes / Peace Log / Making Hay / Dark Waters / Under the Exploding Sky / Sneak Attack / Something Big Passed By / To Save a Sheep / Raging Bull / Jazz Night

Musical interludes by Gordon Perry and friends


 

  • Publication date: November 4, 2011
  • Award-winning feature writer for Yankee Magazine, now with her first read-aloud collection
  • Previous books include The View From Mary’s Farm, Saturday Bean, Sunday Suppers, States of Grace
  • Teaches writing in workshops and writing programs
  • Gives frequent talks throughout New England
  • Will be publicizing this new CD on radio/TV, autographing events in bookstores and libraries
  • UPC: 7 0021343143