The View from Mary’s Farm

$14.95

“Edie Clark’s clear-eyed and lyrical nature essays capture the essence of New England’s weather, seasons, landscape and wonderfully independent-minded natives the way Wendell Berry’s writing evokes the natural world of Kentucky. In the tradition of Frost, Thoreau, and Dickinson, Ms. Clark shows us how the small and large satisfactions of living close to nature can inform a life with grace, meaning and beauty.”
—Howard Frank Mosher, author of Where the Rivers Flow North

“I’ve kept my well-worn Essays of E.B. White on my bedside table for years, but Edie Clark’s new collection The View from Mary’s Farm is now in its place.” 
—Katrina Kenison,
 editor of  The Best American Short Stories and author of Mitten Strings for God

SKU: VM Category:

Description

  • Now in its third printing
  • Award-winning feature writer for Yankee Magazine
  • Previous books include The Place He Made, described by the New York Times Book Review as “a triumph of the human spirit which may take its quiet place among the best of the literature.”
  • Teaches writing in workshops and writing programs
  • Gives frequent talks throughout New England
  • ISBN:978-0-9719934-2-6